Frankie Primo’s +39 Restaurant Review

Ciao! I love good italian food. And this place has stolen my hear. I have high standards now that I have been to Italy for a 10 day culinary tour. This is my new favorite spot in Buffalo NY. Not just because of the food but I also love the atmosphere of the restaurant. The atmosphere is modern as you can also see from the picture. It is a very cool place to just hang out and have a glass of wine or a Negroni. They have an outdoor patio that reminds me of Italy a little because of the brick and the string lights above you.

Lets talk about the food now…. Do not expect your typical spaghetti and meatballs. You are going to get old world rustic italian food and its going to blow your mind (insert boom noise.) This restaurant will introduce you to a whole new world of italian food. This is my kind of italian. Don’t get me wrong my mom’s home made sauce and meatballs will always be a favorite but there is something about simple linguine with garlic, olive oil and kalamata olives. Simple but elegant. I love their take on a caesar salad. It’s not creamy its light and lemony. I have tried a couple of their pasta dishes now and I have not had one I don’t like. They have a great selection of wines and cocktails. The Chianti they have is very good if you like a earthy wine. Desserts are great I have had their cannoli and tiramisu. Some of the best I have had.  To finish off your meal you get a sugar cookie and a complementary taste of limoncello. This was probably one of the favorite parts because it is your traditional italian restaurant to have limoncello or offer a complementary taste. I am not sure if it is homemade but it is really good.

I highly recommend you check this place out. You will not be disappointed. The staff has been so nice each time I have gone and its delicious food.

Grazie per esserti fermato! Addio!

Frankie Primo’s Menu

Bibliography:

Smith, Brett, and Brett SmithBrett Is a Full-time Freelance Writer Living in Allentown and a Member of a “promising” Local Band. He Is Still Adjusting to Being the Father of a Little Girl, but Figures It Shouldn’t Take Too Long. “Now Open: The Chippewa Evolution Continues with Fine Italian at Frankie Primo’s +39.” Step Out Buffalo. N.p., 08 Dec. 2015. Web. 26 June 2017.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

