Book review on “Grey”

Here is my opinion on. The book Grey a spin-off to the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy.
I give it a 3 out of 5 stars and normally I go easy on rating books but this was just not as good as I was expecting and I honestly felt like I was reading Fifty Shades of Grey all over again. It wasn’t terrible but it didn’t have me not wanting to put the book down. You know those books you start reading at 9PM at night before bed and all of a sudden it’s 2AM because you have been so sucked in. Yeah that’s Fifty Shades. But maybe it was because I knew what happened already since I’ve read the whole trilogy but I was reading a different perspective which is from Christian’s perspective of the story.
I really enjoyed the trilogy and the deep story in the book besides the BDSM/ S&M and crazy sex-capades. And that’s why I wanted to read it because of a great story and as fucked Up as Christian was E.L James did a great job portraying it. As well as the sex scenes even though sometimes it got a little too intense and out of my comfort zone.
I get why she wrote Grey but at the same time I almost wish she hadn’t because I felt like we knew how Christian was feeling in the books already as it was.
All in all it’s not a bad read but I could have done with not reading the spin-off.

Thanks for stopping by!

Bibliography:

Gillham, Adam. “New Fifty Shades Book Stolen on Monday – When Will It Be Released?” Mirror. N.p., 10 June 2015. Web. 26 June 2017.

Leave a Reply

